So, this last week, I have spent 60+ hours playing Persona 4. I have never been so fascinated by a game - even when I was at my most addicted to World of Warcraft or Mass Effect, I rarely played more than about three hours a day. I've lost nights of sleep to this one - thankfully, I've finished my first playthrough and am managing to focus on life outside the TV screen.
Still, it's by far the most fascinating, compelling, psychologically twisty game I've ever touched, and I'd like to know who else has played it and would like to talk about it, or if anyone would like to hear my posts ranting about it...
... and for that matter, who might want to read fanfic of it. I haven't written fanfic (except in the Yuletide fic exchange) in years, but there are so many ideas dancing about in my head right now that i need to let some of 'em out somehow.
As a result of my full-time job at the console, I've made less than two paragraphs on Hellion Prince, hence the lack of update last weekend. Getting back to work on it now, though, so something should be around for this Sunday.
Still, it's by far the most fascinating, compelling, psychologically twisty game I've ever touched, and I'd like to know who else has played it and would like to talk about it, or if anyone would like to hear my posts ranting about it...
... and for that matter, who might want to read fanfic of it. I haven't written fanfic (except in the Yuletide fic exchange) in years, but there are so many ideas dancing about in my head right now that i need to let some of 'em out somehow.
As a result of my full-time job at the console, I've made less than two paragraphs on Hellion Prince, hence the lack of update last weekend. Getting back to work on it now, though, so something should be around for this Sunday.
no subject
Date: 2009-09-24 12:40 pm (UTC)I'll be expecting those two paragraphs come Sunday. :)
no subject
Date: 2009-09-24 03:12 pm (UTC)no subject
Date: 2009-09-24 11:45 pm (UTC)no subject
Date: 2009-09-29 04:39 am (UTC)I have to confess that I have neither read Dracula nor seen any of the various movie versions, so I don't know enough to get Non Omnis Moriar. :(
Also, I just found Running In Her Veins yesterday and read it all the way through on my phone in the afternoon of Yom Kippur while I was supposed to be sleeping before a night shift. My mind is just so full of squee and awesome right now that all I can articulate on the subject right now is: !!!!!!!
Okay, okay, I lie - every time I think about it I have this monologue running through my head no-pun-intended with too many capital letters and punctuation that goes something like this: OMG SO AWESOME!!1! want more WANT MORE Jordan & Casimir & everything else <3 <3 AND HOW CAN HE LEAVE IT HANGING LIKE THAT??!?, etc.
Um. Yeah. Give it a day or two to sink in.
(WHEN'S THE SEQUEL?!?!?!)
PS: Also, the fact that you made zero mistakes that I found in Hebrew or in Aramaic gets you mega brownie points in my books. :)
no subject
Date: 2009-09-29 04:44 am (UTC)A Stain Upon His Hands, the second of three books in the Romance of Blood, is my NEXT project, after I finish Hellion Prince and before I start working on *its* sequels...
But yeah. If you have any questions or feedback, I'd love to discuss it.
Still stuck on Hellion Prince, sadly...
no subject
Date: 2009-09-30 09:40 am (UTC)I feel bad for never having the time to give you in-depth critiques, but I'll have to read the draft again and give you some more, ah, reasoned comments.
In the meantime... Remember what I said before about loving to read about sympathetic jerks? Casimir is a prime example (though he seriously creeped me out in the beginning). A lot of his motivations are still very opaque to me, though, especially why he stopped hating Jordan.
Yet another reason to wish for more Hellion Prince asap! (Don't think I didn't miss your post on Sunday! ^^)
no subject
Date: 2009-10-01 06:49 pm (UTC)I have a pharmaceutical study this weekend, so between now and Sunday I'll have no distractions and nothing to do but write - hopefully I can finish Chapter Three.